A woman standing to the left and a man standing to the right are looking at a computer screen. The Laptop has the orange Nothing logo sticker on it, the wall behind them shows the extended logo.

Frontend Developer

At Nothing, we embrace an open-minded, collaborative culture fuelled by transparency, responsibility and autonomy. We are a peer-to-peer organisation. That means change in our organisational structure happens iteratively and organically. Instead of having fixed job titles, everybody takes on autonomous roles. Taking ownership of your own roles here, you’ll decide what’s best.

Are you a passionate developer? You like interdisciplinary projects, resolving tricky code problems and finding creative solutions? Then we would love to hear from you. At Nothing, it is our mission to design and develop (digital) products which matter and empower humans. We are always open for applications if this resonates with you.

You are…

  • a developer with solid experience working in the industry.
  • fluent in HTML, CSS and JS.
  • experienced in front-end. We are also interested in full stack profiles.
  • able to speak German and English effectively in a working environment.

A bit about our development team and its culture

  • Development with VanillaJS or Vue.
  • Development in small teams, with a strong review & feedback culture.
  • Async culture via Gitlab and Mattermost.
  • We value the web as an open platform, which should be accessible to everyone.
  • We work on both products and client projects.

Above all, we are always looking for people combining both excellent interpersonal and computing skills, interest in innovating, solving problems and designing & developing solutions in a collaborative manner.

Send us your application at jobs@nothing.ch.

Une femme se tenant à gauche et un homme se tenant à droite regardent un écran d'ordinateur. L'ordinateur portable porte l'autocollant orange du logo Nothing, le mur derrière eux montre le logo étendu.

Frontend Developer

Nothing, c’est une petite entreprise unique, qui fonctionne avec une culture ouverte et collaborative. Nous mettons en avant notre transparence, responsabilité, et autonomie en étant une organisation peer-to-peer. Cela signifie que notre structure peut changer au cours du temps. Nous préférons que les membres de l’équipe choisissent leurs propres rôles plutôt que d’avoir des titres et positions fixes. Tu décides de ce qui te convient le mieux!

Nous cherchons continuellement de nouveaux talents. Es-tu un développeur·euse voulant développer des produits qui replacent l’humain au centre de la conversation? Est-ce que tu aimes travailler sur des projets interdisciplinaires et trouver des solutions créatives ? Alors ce poste est pour toi!

Tu as

  • une solide expérience professionnelle en tant que développeur·euse.
  • des compétences en HTML, CSS et JS.
  • de l’expérience dans le domaine du front-end. Nous sommes aussi intéressés par les profils full stack.
  • la capacité à travailler en anglais. L’allemand n’est pas demandé, mais c’est un avantage.

Quelques informations à propos de notre équipe de développeurs·euses

  • Nous utilisons VanillaJS ou Vue
  • Travail en petites équipes, avec des code reviews et du feedback direct
  • Culture asynchrone via Gitlab et Mattermost
  • Le web est pour nous une plateforme ouverte, qui doit être accessible à tout le monde.
  • Nous travaillons à la fois sur des produits et des projets clients.

Par-dessus tout, nous recherchons des profils qui ont des bonnes compétences interpersonnelles ainsi que techniques, qui sont intéressées à innover, résoudre des problèmes et développer des solutions ensemble.

Nous nous réjouissons déjà de te rencontrer et de créer quelque chose avec toi! Envoie ta candidature à nos Talent Seekers via jobs@nothing.ch.